On April 8, 2020, the Board of Trustees of the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation approved the awarding of Guggenheim Fellowships to a diverse group of 175 scholars, artists, and writers. Appointed on the basis of prior achievement and exceptional promise, the successful candidates were chosen from a group of almost 3,000 applicants in the Foundation’s ninety-sixth competition.

Civitellians awarded include:

  • Shu Lea Cheang (CRF 2001)
  • Alexandre Lunsqui (CRF 2014)
  • Soon-to-be Civitellian José-Luis Hurtado
  • Helen Mirra (CRF 2016)
  • Sigrid Nunez (CRF 2013)
  • Susan Steinberg (CRF 2014)

See the complete list here.