Composer Amos Elkana (CRF 2010) has recently released new work. Elkana was the recipient of Israel’s 2011 Prime Minister’s Prize for for Music Composition, as well as the recipient of the Rozenblum Prize for Excellence in the Arts in 2012. Stream his new works below.

It Takes Time (percussion concerto, Oded Geizhals, Israel Contemporary Players)

Prita (guitar and electronics, Nadav Lev)

Why Do You Fall Asleep? (chamber ensemble, Modalius)

Reflections (cello and electronics, Dan Weinstein)

Mushin (flute x 4, Hagar Shahal)

Judgement Day (bassoon and narrator, Nadav Cohen)

Beyond the World’s Dust (chamber orchestra, Tel Aviv Soloists Ensemble)

Asara (chamber orchestra, UMZE Ensemble)