Bogliasco Foundation has announced its Fall 2022/Spring 2023 Fellowships. Among the group of 59 artists and scholars representing 14 disciplines, 20 countries and 6 continents are Civitellians Kim Addonizio (CRF 2011), Matthew Ricketts (CRF 2021), and Steven Kazuo Takasugi (CRF 2017). The Fellows are exceptional early, mid and late career individuals, who range in age from 29 to 78 and will develop projects during five-week residencies beginning in September 2022 and ending in late May 2023. Learn more here.

MacDowell awarded Fall/Winter 2022-2023 Fellowships to 129 artists working in multiple disciplines. The incoming group includes artists from nine countries and 21 U.S. states, who were chosen from 2,948 applicants, the largest pool in MacDowell’s history. Among these Fellows are composers Anthony Cheung (Juror), Board Director Du Yun (CRF 2015), Füsun Köksal (CRF 2018), Matthew Ricketts (CRF 2021), Steven Kazuo Takasugi (CRF 2017), and Lu Wang (CRF 2016); interdisciplinary artist Brigitta Varadi (CRF 2022); and writers/poets Rick Barot (CRF 2011), Alex Marzano-Lesnevich (CRF 2022), Susan Steinberg (CRF 2014), and C Pam Zhang (Incoming Writing Fellow 2024). Learn more here.

The Academy of American Poets announced the recipients of the 2022 American Poets Prizes, which are among the most valuable and venerable poetry prizes in the United States. This year the organization awarded more funds to poets than any other organization globally, giving a total of $1,288,000 to poets at various stages of their careers. Learn more here.

Jericho Brown (CRF 2015, Juror) received the ACADEMY OF AMERICAN POETS FELLOWSHIP. Established in 1936 and given in memory of James Ingram Merrill, with generous support from the T. S. Eliot Foundation, this prize recognizes distinguished poetic achievement and carries with it a stipend of $25,000 and a residency at the Eliot summer home in Gloucester, Massachusetts. Fellows are nominated and elected by a majority vote of the Academy’s Board of Chancellors.

Mai Der Vang’s (CRF 2017) Yellow Rain (Graywolf Press, 2021) received the LENORE MARSHALL POETRY PRIZE. Awarded by the Academy of American Poets since 1994, this $25,000 prize recognizes the most outstanding book of poetry published in the United States in the previous year.

Congratulations to all!